Board of Directors

The SkillsUSA Maryland Board of Directors consists of twelve elected SkillsUSA professional members who are responsible for promoting and advancing the interest of Career & Technical Education (CTE) in schools across the state of Maryland through participation in the development of professional, leadership, and technical skills in SkillsUSA Maryland.

 

The Board meets four times per year with a primary focus of supporting the membership organization and preparing for the SkillsUSA Maryland Fall Leadership Conference and the SkillsUSA Maryland State Championships.  The Board of Directors welcomes input from the organization’s membership. Members may contact any Board member to request that the board consider an issue or request.

 

Board members serve a three-year term with four positions up for re-election each year. The lead advisor from each active chapter will receive a ballot by April 15th with ballots due approximately two weeks later. New board members will be notified by May 1 and will assume their positions at the first meeting following the SkillsUSA Maryland State Championships.

 

Submit your application today! Board of Directors Application

 

Congratulations to SkillsUSA Maryland Board of Directors members and chapter advisors Josie Wolfe and Charlene Zinnel for achieving national recognition for outstanding SkillsUSA Programs! Read more about it: Models of Excellence Top 23 Chapters!

 

 

 REGIONTERM
OFFICERS

CHAIRPERSON

Jack Newkirk
Frederick County CTC
7922 Opossumtown Pike
Frederick, MD 21702
240-236-8476
jack.newkirk@fcps.org

62025

VICE CHAIRPERSON

Josie Wolfe
Center of Applied Technology North
800 Stevenson Road
Severn, MD 21144
410-969-3100
jewolfe@aacps.org

32025

TREASURER

April Powell
Worcester County Board of Education
6270 Worcester Highway
Newark, MD 21841
410-632-5083
adpowell@worcester.k12.org

12024

SECRETARY

Kimberly Clements
Calvert Career and Technology Academy
330 Dorsey Road
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
clementsk@calvertnet.k12.md.us

4

2025

 

MEMBERS
   

Jeremy Holland
Somerset County Technical High School
7994 Tawes Campus Drive
Westover, MD 21871
410-651-2285

jholland@somerset.k12.md.us

12026

Curtis Hoover
Center of Applied Technology North 
800 Stevenson Road
Severn, MD 21144
410-969-3100
choover@aacps.org

32024

Jenny Maher
Frederick County CTC
7922 Opossumtown Pike
Frederick, MD 21702
240-236-8500
jenny.maher@fcps.org

62025

Eric Millham
Dr. James A. Forrest Career and Technology Center
24005 Point Lookout Road
Leonardtown, MD 20650
301-475-0242
epmillham@smcps.org

4

2024

Rick Stephens
Worcester Technical High School
6270 Worcester Hwy
Newark, MD 21841
410-632-5000

rlstephens@worcesterk12.org

Robin Wells
Calvert Career & Technology Academy
330 Dorsey Road
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
443-550-9942
wellsr@calvertnet.k12.md.us

Karen Wilson

Thomas Edison High School of Technology

12501 Dalewood Drive

Silver Spring, MD 20906

karen_v_wilson@mcpsmd.org

1

 

 

 

 

4

 

 

 

 

5

 

2026

 

 

 

 

2026

 

 

 

 

2024

 

Charlene Zinnel
Dorchester Career & Technology Center
2465 Cambridge Beltway
Cambridge, MD 21613
410-901-695
zinnelc@dcpsmd.org

12026

ALUMNI COORDINATOR

Tina Taylor
Dove Pointe
443-944-7126
tinkertink25@gmail.com

EX OFFICIO MEMBERS

Elaine H Bradley
Patuxent Farm

4335 Buena Vista Road • Prince Frederick, MD 20678
443-532-4351
ehbradley@gmail.com

Jim Maynard
Peninsula Regional Medical Center
100 E. Carroll Street • Salisbury, MD 21801
410-742-9457
Maynard65@hotmail.com

Etta Maynard
A Personal Look
321 Tilghman Rd., Suite 200 • Salisbury, Maryland 21804
410-548-9570
emaynard@comcast.net

BUSINESS and INDUSTRY PARTNERS

Jacqueline Mearman
Kitsch
500 W. University Parkway • Baltimore, MD 21210

410-693-9699

jacquelineerin@gmail.com

Paul Foster
Printing & Graphics Association of Mid-Atlantic
9160 Red Branch Drive • Columbia, MD 21045
410-319-0900
paul@pgama.com

Emma Shirey

Maryland Center for Construction Education and Innovation

7400 York Road Towson, MD 21204

410-704-5981

eshirey@mccei.org

SkillsUSA Maryland Conference Manager

Dennis Peaton

443-615-9338

dennis.peaton@gmail.com

SkillsUSA MARYLAND DIRECTOR

Chuck Wallace
Maryland State Department of Education

Division of Career and College Readiness

200 West Baltimore Street • Baltimore, MD 21201

Phone: 410-767-8872
charles.wallace@maryland.gov