Board of Directors

The SkillsUSA Maryland Board of Directors consists of twelve elected SkillsUSA professional members who are responsible for promoting and advancing the interest of Career & Technical Education (CTE) in schools across the state of Maryland through participation in the development of professional, leadership, and technical skills in SkillsUSA Maryland.

 

The Board meets four times per year with a primary focus of supporting the membership organization and preparing for the SkillsUSA Maryland Fall Leadership Conference and the SkillsUSA Maryland State Championships.  The Board of Directors welcomes input from the organization’s membership. Members may contact any Board member to request that the board consider an issue or request.

 

Board members serve a three-year term with four positions up for re-election each year. The lead advisor from each active chapter will receive a ballot by April 15th with ballots due approximately two weeks later. New board members will be notified by May 1 and will assume their positions at the first meeting following the SkillsUSA Maryland State Championships.

 

Submit your application today! Board of Directors Application

 

2022 Board Candidates – Application Responses:

Kim Clements.Calvert CTA.Region 4

Bryan Granger.CATN.Region 3

Jenny Maher.Frederick CTC.Region 6

Jack Newkirk.Frederick CTC.Region 6

Josie Wolfe.CATN.Region 3

 

 

REGION

TERM

OFFICERS

CHAIRPERSON

Jack Newkirk
Frederick County CTC
7922 Opossumtown Pike
Frederick, MD 21702
240-236-8476
jack.newkirk@fcps.org

6

2022

VICE CHAIRPERSON

Rick Stephens
Worcester Technical High School
6290 Worcester Highway
Newark, Maryland 21841
410-632-5050
rlstephens@worcester.k12.org

1

2023

GENERAL AND FINANCIAL SECRETARY

April Powell
Worcester County Board of Education
6270 Worcester Highway

Newark, MD 21841

410-632-5083
adpowell@worcester.k12.org

1

2024

TREASURER

Robin Mearman
Center of Applied Technology North
800 Stevenson Road
Severn, MD 21144
410-969-3100 ext. 229
rmearman@aacps.org

3

2024

MEMBERS

Kimberly Clements
Calvert Career & Technology Academy
330 Dorsey Road
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
443-550-9942
clementks@calvertnet.k12.md.us

4

2022

Harold Garrison
Calvert Career & Technology Academy
330 Dorsey Road
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
443-550-9942
garrisonh@calvertnet.k12.md.us

4

2023

Curtis Hoover
Center of Applied Technology North
800 Stevenson Road
Severn, MD 21144
410-969-3100
choover@aacps.org

3

2024

Jenny Maher
Frederick County CTC
7922 Opossumtown Pike
Frederick, MD 21702
240-236-8500
jenny.maher@fcps.org

6

2022

Eric Millham
Dr. James A. Forrest Career and Technology Center
24005 Point Lookout Road

Leonardtown, MD 20650

301-475-0242

epmillham@smcps.org

4

2024

Robin Wells
Calvert Career & Technology Academy
330 Dorsey Road
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
443-550-9942
wellsr@calvertnet.k12.md.us

4

2023

Charlene Zinnel
Dorchester Career & Technology Center
2465 Cambridge Beltway
Cambridge, MD 21613
410-901-695
zinnelc@dcpsmd.org

1

2023

ALUMNI COORDINATOR

Tina Taylor
University of Maryland Eastern Shore
443-944-7126
tntaylor@umes.edu

 

EX OFFICIO MEMBERS

Elaine H Bradley
Patuxent Farm

4335 Buena Vista Road • Prince Frederick, MD 20678
443-532-4351
ehbradley@gmail.com

 

Jim Maynard
Peninsula Regional Medical Center
100 E. Carroll Street • Salisbury, MD 21801
410-742-9457
Maynard65@hotmail.com

 

Etta Maynard
A Personal Look
321 Tilghman Rd., Suite 200 • Salisbury, Maryland 21804
410-548-9570
emaynard@comcast.net

 

BUSINESS and INDUSTRY PARTNERS

Jacqueline Mearman
Kitsch
500 W. University Parkway • Baltimore, MD 21210

410-693-9699

jacquelineerin@gmail.com

 

Paul Foster
Printing & Graphics Association of Mid-Atlantic
9160 Red Branch Drive • Columbia, MD 21045
410-319-0900
paul@pgama.com

 

SkillsUSA MARYLAND CONFERNCE MANAGER

Dennis Peaton

443-615-9338

dennis.peaton@gmail.com

 

SkillsUSA MARYLAND DIRECTOR

Chuck Wallace
Maryland State Department of Education
200 West Baltimore Street • Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 410-767-8872
charles.wallace@maryland.gov